Newsletter Committee

The Newsletter Committee is responsible for the creation and publication of the “Travel Times,” the GBTA North Central Chapter's newsletter.  The Committee develops the newsletter’s editorial schedule, solicits updates from the other committees and chapter members, writes the articles, proofreads and edits all copy, takes photographs at meetings and events, and publishes the newsletter. 

The cut off dates for Travel Times updates, advertisements and other articles are listed below. Please submit all copy for upcoming issues of Travel Times to Valerie Barnes at valerie.barnes@usbank.com and Heather Marigold at heather.marigold@sheratonminneapoliswest.com    

2018 Newsletter Schedule 

Issue #1 (Jan/Feb) - Copy due January 22, 2018
Issue #2 (Mar/Apr) - Copy due March 26, 2018
Issue #3 (May/Jun) - Copy due May 21, 2018
Issue #4 (Sep/Oct) - Copy due September 24, 2018
Issue #5 (Nov/Dec) - Copy due November 19, 2018

Your cooperation in meeting these deadlines is important as it is critical to ensuring the Newsletter is delivered to our members on time. 

Click HERE to join the Newsletter Committee


Board Liaison

Valerie Barnes
U.S. Bank
612.973.6990
valerie.barnes@usbank.com

Committee Member

Heather Marigold
Sheraton Minneapolis West
952.960.3537
heather.marigold@sheratonminneapoliswest.com

Kristin Deur
DoubleTree by Hilton St. Paul Downtown
651.605.6956
kristin.deur@hilton.com

Donita Matthews
SpringHill Suites & TownePlace Suites – Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
952-738-7901
donita.matthews@interstatehotels.com

Wanda Baumgartner
Fox World Travel, Inc.
612-965-0719
wbaumgartner@gofox.com

Hazel Vokral
United Airlines
651-336-8074
hazel.vokral@united.com