The Special Events Committee is responsible for the planning and program development for the:

 

The Committee selects the venues and themes, coordinates any associated fees, creates the event announcements, selects an annual charity, solicits silent auction items and writes reviews of the events for the GBTA - North Central Chapter newsletter.  

Click HERE to join the Special Events Committee


Special Events Committee

Board Liaison

Jan Shoemaker
Land O'Lakes
651-375-2571
jlshoemaker@landolakes.com

Committee Chairs

Mary Cole
Travel One, Inc.
952-814-7218
mcole@traveloneinc.com

Nina Steiner
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
612-596-4652
nina.steiner@hyatt.com

Committee Members

Ryan Comstock
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
952-656-5925
ryan.comstock@sheratonbloomingtonhotel.com 

Kathryn Laulianen
Hyatt Regency Bloomington
612-250-8152
kathryn.laulainen@hyatt.com

Donita Matthews
Interstate Hotels
952-738-7901
donita.matthews@interstatehotels.com

Mary Hustad
Delta Airlines
612-266-5617
mary.hustad@delta.com

Jae Dewald
Hyatt Place Minneapolis
612-333-3111
jae.dewald@hyatt.com

Laura McCray
Embassy Suites Bloomington
952-967-8708
laura.mccray@hilton.com

Jessica McGlynn
Escape Lounge
612-877-6396
jessica.mcglynn@magairports.com